About IAN

IAN Provider Council

The Indiana Afterschool Network is pleased to announced the first members of the inaugural IAN Provider Council. Congratulations and thanks to these afterschool champions for their upcoming contributions as leaders and advisors for the future of Indiana’s programs and professionals.

The purpose of the Provider Council is for out-school-time (OST) programs and partners to strategically advise and collaborate on elevating the access to and quality of programs statewide.

IAN Provider Council members are a select group of leaders (of all levels of experience) in Indiana who commit to two years of engagement with the Network to ensure the success of our statewide initiatives, support effective programs, and bring diverse partners to the table. We have gathered a council that represents a diverse geography, program type, race, ethnicity, and gender. Now more than ever, we need advocates to support programs that are serving the needs of youth, families, and their community.

Abby May – Program Director, MCAS Safe Harbor
Aimee Rich – Inclusion Coordinator, Carmel Clay Parks & Recreation
Angie Liston – Program Director, YMCA Child Care Services
Ashley Shufflebarger – 4-H Youth Development Educator, Purdue Extension Marion County
David Sneden – Director of Government and Legal Affairs, AYS, Inc.
Diana Daniels – Executive Director, Indiana Council On Educating Students of Color
Donna Golob – CEO, PATH, Inc.
Dorothea Irwin – Asst. Superintendent, Kokomo School Corp.
Eric Johnson – Program Director, Lake Ridge Schools
Grant Fulton – Director of ACE Clubs, Anderson Community Schools
Jami Ferguson – Afterschool Coordinator, Tri-County YMCA
Jamie Scott – Youth Program Director, Edna Martin Christian Center
Javier Barrera Cervantes – Executive Director, The Latino Youth Collective
Jessica McKinley – Deputy Executive Director, Boys & Girls Clubs in Indiana
Julia Jennings – Director of Community & School Partnerships, Indiana University
Ken Patrick Barry – Executive Director, Force for Good Community Development Corporation
Megan Attwood – Recreation Manager, Brownsburg Parks
Nina S. Davis-Burton, MBA – Executive Director, Woodland Child Development Center
Tabitha Cassani – Unit Director, Boys & Girls Clubs of Bloomington
Whitney Ellinger – Unit Director, Boys & Girls Clubs of Adams County