Indiana Afterschool Network Logo Menu
Advocating for the Out-of-School Time

The IAN Public Policy Committee is responsible for providing a clear strategy for public policy, advocacy, and organizing advocacy efforts to support the field of out-of-school time across the state.

The Public Policy Committee represents diverse geographies, program types, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, cultures, and genders. Each member commits to two-year terms to ensure the success of IAN and Indiana’s OST providers by influencing public policies.

IAN Public Policy Committee

Ceann Bales – Director of Public Policy & Alliance Initiatives, Indiana Alliance of YMCAs
Ken Barry – Director of Development, Force for Good, CDC
Jeremy Burton – Government & Regulator Affairs, Comcast
Diana Daniels – Executive Director, Indiana Council on Educating Students of Color
Nina Davis-Burton – Executive Director, Woodland Child Development Center, Inc.
Robert Fenwick – School-Based Services Program Director, Family & Children’s Place
Antoinette Francher-Donald – Director, Children’s Health Collaborative, Community Foundation of Greater Fort Wayne
Ashley Hogue – Academy Director, Purpose of Life Academy
Jennie Joyce – Director of Before and After School Programs/Director of Early Childhood Programs, South Bend Community School Corporation
Joy Millay – Executive Director, Thrive Afterschool, Inc.
Zach McNulty – Government Relations, American Camp Association (Hamilton County Parks & Recreation)
Luis Palacio – Executive Director & CEO, DNOVA Institute
Eleanor Ramseier – Executive Director, Camp Navigate, Inc. 
Chrystal Struben – President and CEO, AYS – At Your School
Lana Taylor – Executive Director, Indiana Alliance of Boys & Girls Clubs
Cassie Wade – Vice President of Youth Worker Well-Being, Indiana Youth Institute