Indiana Afterschool Network Logo Menu

Champions for Indiana’s Afterschool Programs

Now more than ever, we need advocates to support the programs serving the needs of our children, families, and communities.

Our Provider Council is made up of a select group of Indiana out-of-school time providers who commit to ensuring the success of IAN’s statewide initiatives and support effective programs. Council members are responsible for strategically advising and collaborating with our staff to support our mission of advancing opportunities for learning beyond the school day so that all Indiana youth can grow into healthy, thriving adults.

The Council represents diverse geography, program type, race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, cultures, and gender. Each member commits to two-year terms to ensure the success of IAN’s statewide initiatives, support effective programs, and bring diverse partners to the table.

Current Provider Council Members

Megan Attwood – Youth Services Manager, Brownsburg Parks
Beth Bowling –
Director, K-12 and Postsecondary, EmployIndy
Katy DeShone – Regional Program Director for Before and After School, YMCA of Greater Indianapolis
Debra Gries – Migrant Education Program Coordinator, Indiana Migrant Education Program – Region 2
Audrey Hallmann – Regional Partnership Director, Playworks
Dyla Harris – Youth Program Director, Fay Biccard Glick Neighborhood Center
Jennie Joyce – Director of Before & After School Programs and Early Childhood Programs, South Bend Community School Corporation
Angie Liston – Senior Program Director, YMCA Child Care Services, YMCA of Greater Fort Wayne
Robin McDaniel – Youth Development Director, YMCA of Morgan County
Ashley Moore – Youth Program Director, Edna Martin Christian Center
Tyler Regnier – Director of The Choir School, Christ Church Cathedral
Binti Shah – Director of Before & After School Programs, Penn Harris Madison School Corporation
Vera Vander Kooy – Executive Director, The STEM Connection

Join Our Provider Council

Applications are now open to join the next cohort of the Indiana Afterschool Network Provider Council

Selection of new Council members will follow the following timeline:

  1. October 17 – Application period opens
  2. November 14 – Application closes
  3. November 21 – New members selected and notified
  4. December 6 – Provider Council Orientation (virtual)

Read the Provider Council Charter

Submit an Application

Have questions? Feel free to reach out to our Vice President of Engagement, Brent Wake.